Party Preparations

The birthday party is finally this weekend. I’ve been working hard for weeks and accomplished my entire project list. Everything is painted, varnished, cleaned, and the birthday video is finished. I think this year was probably the most intensive for projects that I’ve had in a long while. I even did a bunch of outdoor projects like organizing gardening supplies, trimming back shrubbery, and tons of weeding.

I am so excited to be done with all this extra work very soon and have a break. I’ve been working hours every day since my last post about cleaning.

I still need to finish wrapping a certain someone’s present for her actual birthday, and then we should be set. We have a tradition where we all take off work and go do something fun our daughter wants to do on her actual birthday, so that is also coming up soon.

I almost cannot imagine having free time again. I will hopefully have some time to veg a big and watch the new season of Criminal Minds. AlthoughI think I might do some more work like varnishing more woodwork, and possibly more painting. We’ll see. That definitely won’t happen immediately but maybe I can keep my project momentum.

I should also be able to post more regular content again soon. I’ve been so swamped I haven’t had time to do any work on the website for what feels like a very long time.

 

Leave a Reply

