Get to Know Me Quiz

What was the very first book you read? (if you can remember)
I honestly cannot remember the first book I ever read. I know my mom taught me to read before school started, so unless she remembers there is no way I will ever remember that.

Why is your favorite genre of books your favorite?

I love science  fiction because everything that is written about could theoretically happen when science catches up to imagination. I love thinking about space travel, aliens, and how the future will be shaped by new inventions. It is so endlessly interesting.

If you were to write a book, where would it be set? (place, time period etc)

Shit I have no idea. I used to love to write. I don’t really do it anymore. I do like to write poetry though so it would probably end up being a volume of poetry instead of a novel style book. Which is ironic because I HATE reading poetry.

Have you ever felt connected to a character because they have experienced something you have?

My favorite book The Hero and the Crown helped me so much when I found it in middle school. I helped me realize that there were other people out there who didn’t get along with their family and that I wasn’t alone being the misfit. It gave me hope for the future.

What is your favorite book-to-movie adaptation?

Odd Thomas. I really liked the movie and it stayed pretty true to the book.

What is your favorite book-to-tv show adaptation?

Dresden Files? I honestly cannot think of another book series that got turned into tv right now.

What was the last book you read and did you enjoy it?

The Girl with all the Gifts. I really liked it. It was an interesting a different take on the zombie fad. I generally hate zombie books.

What’s your least favorite book that you’ve ever read?

Honestly I am not sure. I tend not to even try to read thing that I know won’t interest me. Although  the ending of the last Hunger Games book irritated me to no end.

Who is your favorite blogger and why?

I don’t have one.

What’s the prettiest cover on your shelf?

JMC_BeautifulDisaster_Cover-e1333664180331

What is a random fact about you that people might not know?

I wear glasses.

Who is your ultimate OTP?

Honestly, I feel too old to answer this question but if I was forced to choose I would probably say Buffy/Spike. Everyone liked or hated Angel and the rest of her boyfriends, but Spike treated her way better than them and she treated him like crap. I think those two could get it together someday.

What is your favorite book trilogy?

Almost all the books I read are either stand alone or much bigger than 3 to a series. I would say either the Ender books by Orson Scott Card or Dresden Files buy Jim Butcher.

Do you prefer wearing jeans or skirt/dresses?

Jeans, I almost never wear skirts or dresses unless it us unbearably hot or I am forced to for an event.

What is your favorite movie?

It’s kind of cliche now but The Crow, since I was about 8 years old.

What is/was your favorite subject at school?

Art, no surprise I got my graphic design degree.

If you could visit one place in the world, where would it be?

Ireland. It is so beautiful in photographs, I’ve always wanted to see it. There are lots of places I want to travel to, but that is absolutely the top of the list.

What is your favorite piece of makeup?

My ridiculously expensive MAC lipstick with the raindrop packaging. It is amazing, I love the color and the packaging is stellar.

ebfbc4c1014fbf7cf7bd805d291fcba3

Why did you start blogging?

I didn’t see a lot of secular homeschooling pages. I wanted to compile resources for myself and I thought that other people probably needed them as badly as I do. I figured I should maybe document my journey so I can look back on it. It is mostly for me but also for other people to use.

What is your favorite shop?

If I had to choose probably Target. I love the dollar spot. I love the clothes. I love the home wares and electronics. I just love Target. LOL.

Where do you find inspiration for your blog?

Everywhere. I read parenting books, homeschooling books, articles online, and so on. I am always saving links to things that interest me and trying new things with what my daughter is doing. Even the act of collecting supplies can be inspiring.

Are you a minimalist or a collector?
I am definitely a collector. I have 10 plus bookshelves, plus a decent amount of digital books. My daughter has an entire bookshelf of stuff just to herself and that doesn’t even count the homeschooling resource books.

Leave a Reply

